Grow
kit

Our sustainable ecobox is a particularly durable DIY (gift) item to give away or keep for yourself! The "grow-it-yourself" wooden box is made of high-quality pine wood and is filled with a compostable plant pot, coconut fibre tablets, a wooden plant stick for labelling (e.g., with the planting date and/or the type of plant), and a small bag of plant seeds. After a short time, the seeds turn into a flower, a palm tree, a Christmas tree and even an aloe vera. With regular care, sunlight and a little patience, a large plant will grow.

The ecobox is available in two different packaging versions - a neutral standard version and a special greetings version with different sayings, which is particularly suitable as a sustainable and funny gift. The wooden box covered by the packaging sleeve and its contents are identical in both versions.

Grow-it-yourself!

...mehr

This is how the ecobox comes to life

Just a few simple steps and the gift item becomes a growing set. It's this easy: place the compostable planting cup in the wooden box and fill it with coconut fibre tablets. For the next step, pour water on the tablets and after a few minutes they turn into earth. Sow the enclosed seeds or transfer flower bulbs. Label the wooden sign and stick it in the coconut fibre soil.

After just a few days, the first green seedlings will sprout and with a little patience and moderate care, a small plant will grow. If the plant is too big for the wooden box, transfer it into a flower pot or into the garden with the compostable plant pot. The wooden box itself can then be used as a gift box or pen holder, for example!

...mehr

Standard

Special

Details for reseller

Packaging

  • unit dimensions: ca. 11 x 11 x 10 cm
  • weight: ca. 200 g
  • minimum quantity & packaging unit: 30 pieces per box (6 pcs. per plant variety)

Material

  • spruce wood (source: EU)
  • Bio-Top paper (white)

Available languages

  • German, English, French & Italian

Shelf-life & storage:

  • at least 2 years when stored in a dry place
  • lucky clover & love plant: max. 3 months (flower bulbs!)

Customized ecobox carrying your own design

Grow
Kit

Unsere nachhaltige ecobox ist ein besonders langlebiger DIY-(Geschenk-)Artikel zum Verschenken oder selbst behalten! Die "Grow-it-yourself"-Holzbox ist aus hochwertigem Fichtenholz gefertigt und mit einem kompostierbaren Anpflanztopf, Kokosfasertabletten zum Aufgießen, einem Anpflanzstick aus Holz zum Beschriften (z.B. mit dem Anpflanzdatum und/oder der Pflanzensorte), sowie einer kleinen Pflanzensamentüte befüllt. Die Samen verwandeln sich nach kurzer Zeit zu einer Blume, einer Palme bis hin zum Weihnachtsbaum und sogar einer Aloe Vera. Bei regelmäßiger Pflege, Sonnenlicht und etwas Geduld wächst eine große Pflanze heran.

Die ecobox ist in zwei unterschiedlichen Verpackungsausführungen erhältlich – eine neutrale Standardversion und eine Special-Edition mit besonderen Grußbotschaften, die sich besonders als nachhaltiges und witziges Geschenk eignet. Die von der Verpackungsbanderole verdeckte Holzbox und deren Inhalt sind in beiden Versionen identisch.

Grow-it-yourself!

...mehr

So wird die ecobox zum Leben erweckt

Nur ein paar Handgriffe und schon wird aus dem Geschenkartikel ein Anzuchtset. So einfach funktioniert's: kompostierbaren Anpflanzbecher in der Holzbox platzieren und mit Kokosfasertabletten befüllen. Diese werden im nächsten Schritt mit Wasser aufgegossen und verwandeln sich nach wenigen Minuten in Erde. Beigepackte Samen aussäen bzw. Blumenzwiebeln verpflanzen. Holzpflanzstick beschriften und in die Kokosfasererde stecken.

Nach nur wenigen Tagen sprießen erste, grüne Keimlinge und mit etwas Geduld und mäßiger Pflege wächst darauf ein kleines Pflänzchen heran. Wird die Pflanze zu groß für die Holzbox, mit dem kompostierbaren Anpflanztopf in einen Blumentopf oder in den Garten verpflanzen. Die Holzbox selbst kann danach z.B. als Geschenkbox oder Stiftehalter weiterverwendet werden!

...mehr

Standard

special

Händlerdetails

Verpackung

  • Abmessungen: ca. 11 x 11 x 10 cm
  • Gewicht: ca. 200 g
  • Mindestmenge & Verpackungseinheit: 30 ecoboxen (6 Stk. pro Design) in einem Karton

Material

  • Fichtenholz (Ursprung: EU)
  • Bio Top-Papier (weiß)

Verfügbare Sprachen

  • deutsch, englisch, französisch & italienisch

Haltbarkeit & Lagerung

  • mind. 2 Jahre haltbar bei trockener Lagerung
  • Glücks- & Herzblattklee: max. 3 Monate haltbar (Blumenzwiebeln!)

ecobox im Eigendesign